Webcam Corp.
Search Our Site with Google™
Video Signal Standards - NTSC, PAL, SECAM

Most countries around the World use one of three main television broadcast Standards. These three main standards are NTSC, PAL and SECAM. Each standard is incompatible with the other.

For information on the standard appropriate in your area please check the table below.
Country Video format
Australia PAL
Austria PAL
Azores (Portugal) PAL
Bahamas NTSC
Belgium PAL
Brazil PAL-M
Canada NTSC
China PAL
Colombia NTSC
Cyprus PAL
Czechsolvakia SECAM/PAL
Denmark PAL
Finland PAL
France SECAM
Germany PAL
Germany (prev East) SECAM/PAL
Greece PAL (was SECAM)
Hong Kong PAL
Iceland PAL
India PAL
Indonesia PAL
Ireland PAL
Israel PAL
Italy PAL
Japan NTSC
Korea NTSC
Luxembourg PAL
Malaysia PAL
Mexico NTSC
Morocco SECAM
Netherlands PAL
New Zealand PAL
Norway PAL
Pakistan PAL
Paraguay PAL
Philipines NTSC
Portugal PAL
Russia SECAM
Saudi Arabia SECAM
Singapore PAL
South Africa PAL
South Korea NTSC
Spain PAL
Sri Lanka PAL
Sweden PAL
Switzerland PAL
Taiwan NTSC
Thailand PAL
Turkey PAL
United Arab Emirates PAL
United Kingdom PAL
Uruguay PAL

All rights reserved.
All trademarks are owned by respective company.